Delhi Golf Club all set for pulsating finish to NCR Cup

Participants pose before their tee-off on Hole No 1 of the Lodhi Course during the NCR Cup, 6th Junior Golf Tournament, at the Delhi Golf Club.

Unlike the opening day of the NCR Cup, 6th Junior Golf Tournament organised by the Delhi Golf Society, Day 2 on Thursday saw a sub-par round at the Peacock Course of the Delhi Golf Club, but an under-par card eluded the boys and girls in Category A on the Lodhi Course.

Vinamra Anand, the lone name to shoot a 70 on Wednesday, had a disappointing outing with a 74, but did enough to keep his lead, three shots, over Zoravar Singh Star (72, 75). Trailing Zoravar by two shots is Yash Chaudhary (74, 75).

Related: Vinamra Anand stands out with 70 on Day 1 of NCR Cup

Among girls, Keya Badugu maintained her solitary shot lead with a second day 80 to follow-up the opening 81, but the standings got shuffled with Ravjot Kaur Dosanjh (83, 79) joining Mannat Brar (82, 80) in second spot.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by TheGolfingHub (@thegolfinghub)

The leaderboard in Category ‘B’ Boys wore a different look with Ranveer Mitroo seizing control with a Day 2 74 on the back of an 80. He leads by two over Uday Aditya Middha (76, 80), who maintained his overnight position.

Shrestha Shukla (77, 81) and Prarthana Khanna (82, 78) maintained their positions in ‘B’ Girls with the former leading by two shots.

In action that got underway at the par-62 Peacock Course, Prince Bainsla began with a three-under 59 for a six-shot lead over Rudhra Pratap Bhati (65). Anas Khan (69) follows the two.

Kashika Senthil (73), Samaira Tomar (78) and Nyra Singh (81) are 1-2-3 in ‘C’ Girls.

Chaitanya Pandey took the opening day honours in ‘D’ Boys with a 4-over 66, and is followed by Aditya Misra (69) and Arnav Kumar (71).

A 5-over 67 marked Shubhika Sachdeva’s card and gave her a healthy eight-shot lead over Dalish Chetry (75), Annika Chendira is at 79.

The tiny tots were in top form in Category ‘E’. Samar Baijal fired a 1-over 32 to take the lead among boys. He is followed by Divjot Gupta (34) and Nalinaksh (36).

Hamin Lee (45), Hayoun Roh (46) and Devina (52) made up the girls’ field.